Hyundai Santa Cruz Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
2022 Limited Blue Stone
595 Posts
congrats!
However, PDI shouldn't take more than half an hour. If you could just go today and drive off

·
Registered
896 Posts
WOW F250 down to a SC? Pretty dramatic difference. Why the change? Curious because I didn't think anyone driving such a beast would even consider a baby trucklet.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Unfortunately I don't have time to pick it up today. The black chrome front grill looks AWESOME, pictures don't do it justice.

Several reason why I am stepping down from the F250;
-We used to have a big 5th wheel but sold it because I have a mom with Alzheimer's and its hard to take the camper out. Not worth it to have a $60,000 camper gathering dust.
-I am a semi-truck driver for a living, I love the F250, but it's not "fun" to drive, and a pain in the ass to park.
-The F250 is a 2018, I paid $60,000 for it, it's paid off, getting $55,000 trade in which works out to be a 8% depreciation. I have had it 3 1/2 years and have put 38,000 miles on it. Normal depreciation for a 4 year old vehicle is about 40%. I figure I will drive my new SC for about 3 years and have some fun.

·
Registered
2022 Limited Blue Stone
595 Posts
Unfortunately I don't have time to pick it up today. The black chrome front grill looks AWESOME, pictures don't do it justice.

Several reason why I am stepping down from the F250;
-We used to have a big 5th wheel but sold it because I have a mom with Alzheimer's and its hard to take the camper out. Not worth it to have a $60,000 camper gathering dust.
-I am a semi-truck driver for a living, I love the F250, but it's not "fun" to drive, and a pain in the ass to park.