Hyundai Santa Cruz Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Though I love the SC style and the pastel earthy colors…… I also love bright and fun colors as well. This vehicle is such a cool and fun concept and I can see people being creative with it. Has anyone thought of wrapping their SC? What colors would you put on it to give it a fun twist. If I could choose a color I think this would look really neat on it.

Attachments

·
Registered
61 Posts
I'm thinking of a wrap, something bright blue. Once I buy a SC, that is. I've no experience with wraps, though. Is there a better color to buy the SC in, if you intend to wrap it a certain color? Or does it not matter?

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·

·
Registered
350 Posts
Since Hyundai forgot that bright colors exist, anything bright could work. Chameleon/color changing would be cool as well - the green to blue above works or I think blue to purple would be nice. I really think a camo would be cool. Originally I was thinking black & white over the Hampton Gray, but after seeing this, maybe red & black over the gray - this would also be an easier DIY project than what a full wrap would be.

Video of the process here:

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Since Hyundai forgot that bright colors exist, anything bright could work. Chameleon/color changing would be cool as well - the green to blue above works or I think blue to purple would be nice. I really think a camo would be cool. Originally I was thinking black & white over the Hampton Gray, but after seeing this, maybe red & black over the gray - this would also be an easier DIY project than what a full wrap would be.

View attachment 1898

Video of the process here:
I love the the chameleon changing colors. I think it would be fun to see all the customization on the SCs. I wonder how much it would cost to have a car wrapped or painted in that color

·
Registered