Hyundai Santa Cruz Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

Registered
'22 SC Limited Hampton Gray
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
This morning I stopped for my 1st fill up at my local station.

As I was filling up, a guy in a late model F-150 slow rolls by, stops, opens his window and says: "that's not a truck!"

To which I casually replied: "I bet you hear that a lot from Super Duty owners, don't you?" 不不不

He rolled up his window and drove off......仄儭

Registered
On a different topic, some guy gave me s--t for wearing a protective mask in a store. I politely responded "thanks for the advice, doctor".
I work at a hospital....So sometimes I have my Hospital shirt on.."Logo" and I wear a mask.. I wonder what people think when they see someone from a Hospital wearing a mask in a store? They don't know whether I'm a Doctor or what.... I'm sure they are feeling a little naked at that moment...wondering what does that guy know that I don't LOL

Registered
2020 Kia Stinger GT2

As I was filling up, a guy in a late model F-150 slow rolls by, stops, opens his window and says: "that's not a truck!"

To which I casually replied: "I bet you hear that a lot from Super Duty owners, don't you?" 不不不

The guy got out and whipped my a$$.

The part SmoovC left out. :LOL:

Registered
'22 SC Limited Hampton Gray
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
The part SmoovC left out. :LOL:
You being from TX should know: never bring fists to a gunfight. (y)(Unless it is Austin, of course! 不) F**k around & find out. ;)

Registered
2022 SEL AWD * Non-Activity
I work at a hospital....So sometimes I have my Hospital shirt on.."Logo" and I wear a mask.. I wonder what people think when they see someone from a Hospital wearing a mask in a store? They don't know whether I'm a Doctor or what.... I'm sure they are feeling a little naked at that moment...wondering what does that guy know that I don't LOL