Hyundai Santa Cruz Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
740 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We're downsizing from a Ram 1500 to either a SC or Maverick, and our mountain bikes are actually just as old as the truck so got us thinking about replacing them as well.

It seems like electric assisted bicycles have come a long way in performance and down in cost, just like the hybrid Maverick, and a couple of little folders like this could easily be stored in a short bed: https://www.amazon.com/Folding-Elec...-Bikes-Double-Shock-Absorption/dp/B08NJ9HVYL/ (<- not an endorsement, that one may be bad I'm not an expert) or I see there are some urban commuter e-bikes that appear a bit shorter.

Will just have to check weight on these and make sure its manageable.

Thoughts on that or other toys you plan to use with your Santa Cruz? Bed racks for Kayaks, etc?

·
Registered
1,090 Posts
Coming from a full size Ram the SC is going to seem tiny to you.

I plan on getting a hitch extension for my kayak like this: https://www.amazon.com/ECOTRIC-Truck-Extender-Extension-Lumber/dp/B01AW6BEBK/ with my Dakota I just let my Pelican Catch 120 hang off the tailgate (strapped down of course) but I wasn't going very far or driving on the highway. Having an accessory like this will solve the short bed issue for most loads and allow me to take that kayak anywhere.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Check out E-Bikes.... they are awesome. I am not affilliated with them at all. They have folding, different styles, what ever to fit the Santa Cruz. I knot to sport a brand... sorry just trying to support Cruz would be owners....

Reactions: JASmith

·
Registered
13 Posts
I plan on getting a hitch extension for my kayak like this: https://www.amazon.com/ECOTRIC-Truck-Extender-Extension-Lumber/dp/B01AW6BEBK/ ... Having an accessory like this will solve the short bed issue for most loads and allow me to take that kayak anywhere.