Hyundai Santa Cruz Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve been driving full sized pickups for more than 40 years. The Santa Cruz is the El Camino reimagined and that’s a good thing!

I haven’t really needed a full sized pickup for at least 20 years, but I kept buying them because that’s what I felt comfortable with.

Been following online developments, reviews, and videos. The honest reviews are very positive. The truckheads all have to keep saying that it’s not a truck. Who cares! This vehicle is designed for people that want something other than a shrunken F-150.

I decided to check out and test drive a Santa Cruz SEL on Thursday. Sold my 2017 Chevy Silverado 1500 crew cab on Friday. Purchased a Santa Cruz Limited (blue stone) on Saturday. I am one happy 71 year old!

This thing is comfortable, loaded with safety features not found in most pickups , and capable of hauling most anything that I need. Nuff said!

·
Registered
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz Premium - Phantom Black
43 Posts
Congrats! Hopefully picking mine up tonight.

·
Registered
652 Posts
Welcome aboard, @Old Dan. Looking forward to hearing more from you as you settle into your Santa Cruz -- both unexpected pleasures and uh-ohs.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I’ve been driving full sized pickups for more than 40 years. The Santa Cruz is the El Camino reimagined and that’s a good thing!

I haven’t really needed a full sized pickup for at least 20 years, but I kept buying them because that’s what I felt comfortable with.

Been following online developments, reviews, and videos. The honest reviews are very positive. The truckheads all have to keep saying that it’s not a truck. Who cares! This vehicle is designed for people that want something other than a shrunken F-150.