Hyundai Santa Cruz Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
476 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Last time I did a trade-in, I sold it for cash to CarMax when the Honda dealer's offer was too low. Many of us are contemplating "the trade-in hassle" situation, so I'm wondering how the field has changed in the last 16 years.

There's been a lot of discussion about selling to Carvana over on another forum I frequent. This is all just internet hearsay and I have no personal experience with this, but everybody seemed to be very satisfied dealing with them; the handoffs went quick and easy and the whole process sounded almost too good. (Yes, I know....) But, if you're going to let a dealer work you over on the trade-in, you might as well let Carvana give you an offer first.

Anyone here have any firsthand knowledge of Carvana? Or, of any other auto buyers that might ease this whole process?

·
Registered
221 Posts
Last time I did a trade-in, I sold it for cash to CarMax when the Honda dealer's offer was too low. Many of us are contemplating "the trade-in hassle" situation, so I'm wondering how the field has changed in the last 16 years.

There's been a lot of discussion about selling to Carvana over on another forum I frequent. This is all just internet hearsay and I have no personal experience with this, but everybody seemed to be very satisfied dealing with them; the handoffs went quick and easy and the whole process sounded almost too good. (Yes, I know....) But, if you're going to let a dealer work you over on the trade-in, you might as well let Carvana give you an offer first.to

Anyone here have any firsthand knowledge of Carvana? Or, of any other auto buyers that might ease this whole process?